Come To My Senses: August 4

  • Sight: Let me paint you a picture… Monday night, I’m watching the last few episodes of Season 3 in Game of Thrones. I get to The Rains of Castamere, which I find out later is the Red Wedding episode everyone loves talking about, and quite frankly, shit hits the fan. Plots twist. People die. Minds are blown. I need a few minutes to take in what just happened. Completely digest the events. So I’ll take the dogs out and ponder in the back yard before coming back in and firing up the finale. Ha. Just kidding. Because this bad boy (or girl?) wrecked my night.

    And Lucy’s.

    I’m just now getting the smell out of my living room. What a miserable start to the week!

  • Sound: Up until yesterday, I was totally planning on reppin’ Hold On by Wilson Phillips (thanks to a lil bit of grits!) (Also… I’m super excited about that new nickname) ALL week long. It’s a good song. Maybe even a great song. But damnit if that thing NEVER leaves your head. But I found out that one of my current pop punk bands (As It Is) is coming to the US (via England) to tour at the end of the year! They’re touring with Waterparks, Chapel, and Sleep On It. Ticket’s already bought and paid for. So listen to my favorite song of theirs.
  • Taste: It was a BUSY food week! Friday night, I did up Restaurant Week at Capital Grille with some old coworkers. I rocked a pretty decent NY Strip. Saturday, I met another old coworker at Paco’s Tacos. I tried a Paco’s taco and a Chicken Fried Steak taco, both of which were excellent. Sunday, I took my favorite fake cousin (<3!) and her husband to Bang Bang Burgers. Destroyed a cheeseburger egg roll and a pimento burger. That place is legit. Lunch Roulette took us to Hwy 55 on Tuesday. I had another pimento cheeseburger but the service was AWFUL. May be awhile before I’m back there. And to round out the week, a group of my coworkers went to Mellow Mushroom yesterday for lunch. Got a pepperoni cal zone and stuffed my face. Maybe I need to slow down a bit?
  • Feel: Content. Very content. Aside from the skunk episode, it’s been a good seven days. It was great to catch up with my old buddy Saturday. Another friend just bought a house and returned the “new home tour” I gave her a few weeks ago, so I’m happy for her. Then it was great spending time with my (fake) cousin Sunday, who I don’t see nearly enough. Then she may have helped me set up a dinner date. And the rest of the week has just been good, quick, and quiet. Also, my brother sent me this video of my nephews FJ and DJ, which I cannot stop watching.

    Can. Not. Stop. Laughing. #FJandDJ #nephews #prouduncle

    A post shared by Matt (@clemsonnanu) on

If you hold on for one more day, things’ll go your way. And it’ll be Saturday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

