Come To My Senses: July 21

And we back!

    • Sight: Guess who started watching Game of Thrones? This guy! I’m only seven episodes in, so I still have a ways to go but I’m enjoying it so far. I’ve never been a big high fantasy fan but somehow, I’m loving the most high fantasy, high profile TV show (Game of Thrones) and video game (The Witcher 3) right now. Arya is my favorite. She’s a little badass.
    • Sound: So any concert I go to, I try to make a playlist of the setlist the show so I’ve got a good feel for what’s coming up. Last November, I saw Yellowcard on their final tour (RIP) and I’ve been FEELING that playlist lately. Believe. Lights and Sounds. Rest in Peace. Light Up The Sky. Sing for Me. October Nights. Hang You Up. Nearly every song from that setlist is just hitting the right spot right now. This one still gives me goosebumps
    • Taste: Lunch Roulette this week was a classic, Mr. K’s. So cheeseburger and chili cheese fries it was! I also whipped up a batch of oatmeal raisin cookies last weekend. I’ve never been a huge oatmeal raisin fan but adorable white girls and coworkers enjoy them. And sometimes, you just gotta give the people what they want.

A white girl's favorite… Oatmeal raisin cookies coming in hot! #thecookiebachelor

A post shared by Matt (@clemsonnanu) on

  • Feel: Currently, I’m miserable. Before taking Harper to the park, the vision got spotty in my left eye. So I popped some quick Excederin, downed a large McDonald’s sweet tea, and buckled down for the oncoming migraine. Fortunately, I caught it quick enough so I didn’t completely die when walking Harper. But they’re still not very fun and I’m feeling the after effects now. By the time you read this though, I should be all good!

I’m still not sold on the format of this bad boy yet. It feels a bit cheesy. But I’ll stick with it for awhile and see what works and what doesn’t. Any suggestions or things you’d like to see?

Have a happy Friday!

This entry was posted in Come To My Senses. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Come To My Senses: July 21

  1. hopeclark says:

    I would like to see you do a blog called The Cookie Bachelor!!!

Leave a Reply

