2nd Quarter Report – 2016

I haven’t typed up a blog post in the entire quarter? Good thing that’s not a resolution this year. Let’s see how things are looking so far…

  • 12 Books:
    • 2Q projection – 6
    • 2Q actual – 5
    • Did a little catching up this quarter! I finished Edisto Jinx, my mom’s second book in her Edisto Island series in May. Then finished the first (Sorcerer’s Stone) and second (Chamber of Secrets) Harry Potter books within two weeks of each other in June. And I’m about 60 pages from the end of the third (Prisoner of Azkaban) book now, so I almost got on track. I’ve got plenty to read going forward. There are the last four Potter books, The Girl On The Train, two Stephen King books, my mom’s next book (Echoes of Edisto), and The Five Love Languages for Singles (yeah.. yeah…) that I want to try and make it through before the year’s end.
  • 12,000 Dollars:
    • 2Q projection – $6,000
    • 2Q actual – $7,622.37
    • When I calculated how much I had saved so far this year, my numbers only came up as $3,622.37. It made no sense that I had only saved $1,000 in a quarter. Then it dawned on me that… oh yeah… I bought a freakin’ house! Or signed a contract to build and buy one, rather. So that was $4,000 that’s now invested into a pile of dirt instead of collecting interest in a savings account. And there will be more spent once I start picking out counters, cabinets, floors, etc. But yup, I’m ahead of schedule on this one. My Freakin House
  • 12 Parks:
    • 2Q projection – 6
    • 2Q actual – 4
    • Still slipping a bit behind on this one. I hit two more parks this quarter: Lake Greenwood and Musgrove Mill in June. Neither was overly exciting. But it was good to get out into the woods with Harper for some exercise. I’m heading to Columbia this weekend, so maybe I can sneak in a park or two over the long, holiday weekend.
  • 12,000 Push-ups/Sit-ups:
    • 2Q projection – 6,000
    • 2Q actual – 809
    • Whoa. Crash and burn on this one. Somewhere in the beginning of the quarter, I just…. quit. I made it to at least comfortably doing 20 in a row. But now I’m back at square one and struggling all over again. I’ve tried doubling up during the day to try and catch up but only doing 10-15 at a time is making this tough. Gotta get back on that horse!
  • 12 Football Games:
    • 2Q projection – 6
    • 2Q actual – 0
    • Still not football season, still no football games. Although I did make the trip to Clemson for the spring game with a girl and the family. Nothing real exciting to report. But we did learn that my oldest nephew definitely does not care for the noise or the “big TV”. You’ve got a couple of years to get that fixed, kid!
  • 12,000 Gamerscore:
    • 2Q projection – 6,000
    • 2Q actual – 4,810
    • I’m behind but in a better spot than I thought I’d be. I did pick up a couple of Destiny achievements I had missed over the year. I’ve been playing through TellTale’s The Walking Dead series with a girl to pick up some more. And I’ve cruised through some on Defense Grid 2 to just kill some time. Inside just came out Wednesday, so I want to pick that one up. Then there’s plenty to play in the fall: Destiny’s new expansion, the BioShock Collection, Gears of War 4, South Park, and Watch Dogs 2. I may have to work a little harder here but I think I’m still within striking distance on this one.
  • 12 Pounds:
    • 2Q projection – -6.0
    • 2Q actual – +1.0
    • Still pointed in the wrong direction but I’ve lost a good bit of weight since the 1st quarter. I’m up 1 pound on the year but down 6 pounds since the last weigh-in. I’m not sure I’ll hit 12 pounds on the year but I’m at least heading in the right direction now.

Not too bad for the quarter. I surpassed my money goal. I’m close to catching up on books. My weight and gamerscore goals are looking much better than last quarter. I’ve got some work to do on my parks and push ups/sit ups goal though, so I’ll see if I can’t focus a little more on that these next three months.

How are your resolutions treating you?

This entry was posted in Resolutions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2nd Quarter Report – 2016

  1. Pingback: 3rd Quarter Report – 2016 | Nanu's Nation

Leave a Reply

