What I Learned: September 11, 2015

Looks like we’re doing these once a month now…

  • We went to The Liberty for lunch roulette. I went with the Painted Hill’s Natural Crunch Burger. The menu says:

    pimento cheese, smoked bacon, lettuce, tomato, stacked with house chips

    So. Delicious.

  • I recently added a new podcast (Seldom Used Reserve) into the rotation. It fills my Clemson void since the CBS podcast I listen to has gone exclusively SEC instead of covering the sport in general. But also, it made me want to care about something enough to where I could have my own podcast. My passions are video games, having a constant stream of music playing, and Clemson football. I love consuming all three. But I’ve never been a big “creative” person and certainly don’t have an uncommon angle that isn’t already being covered elsewhere. So off to the back burner you go, not-so-unique idea!
  • Speaking of football… it’s back! I can officially cross my Clemson football resolution off the list as I went to my first game in Clemson since 2013. My dad and I used two of the four tickets, sold the remaining two, and watched Clemson beat Wofford 49-10. My seats are perfect! 2015CUvsWofford
    This week is Appalachian State and I’m going with my dad and San Diego.
  • Work is… an adventure. I just crossed off my first six months of being a supervisor and I’m still on the fence. I’m good at my job. Part of that is because I take pride in what I do and try to outwork others. The other part is because I’m confident in myself and truly believe I can do a better job than you or anyone else. Which makes delegating tasks to others one of the hardest things to do for me. I’m a hands on person. But that’s not what managing is about. And I struggle with that everyday.
  • Dial Tones by As It Is is hitting me just right at the moment. It’s a perfect mix of aggressive without being too scream-y. I just stumbled across them on Spotify and I can’t stop listening now. I’m convinced that no matter what genre of music I’m listening to at any given point in my life, a really good pop punk song is always going to be my fallback to take me to my happy place

It’s been 14 years since 9/11. That’s incredibly hard to comprehend. Remember to be thankful today of where you live and the people in your life.

This entry was posted in What I Learned. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I Learned: September 11, 2015

  1. hopeclark says:

    Those ARE good seats. Hope our seats in Louisville are just as good!

    And I do remember 9/11. Crystal-clear. Hard to believe it’s been 14 years. Bless those who died and the ones left behind.

Leave a Reply

