Running Away to Riverbanks

If you’re a regular here at Nanu’s Nation, it’s no secret I’m a zoo fan (I do have an Animals category after all…). Any place with animals is my happy place that gives me a chance to calm down, breathe, and regroup with whatever life is throwing at me.

So over the July 4th holiday weekend I snuck out of a houseful of people to pay a visit to Riverbanks Zoo in Columbia, SC for some alone downtime. I borrowed my step dad’s good, fancy Nikon lens too, so it was fun taking pictures I normally can’t get with my lens.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Animals. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Running Away to Riverbanks

  1. That was wonderful, Nanu! How did you put the captions on the pics! Enjoyed the visit.

  2. Karen says:

    I want the Koala! Pretty please??

    • I’ve got a high school/college buddy who’s dad works for Riverbanks Zoo and goes all over to pick up the animals. I’m not sure if they’re the same koalas when the exhibit opened but the story used to be that they didn’t like males, so only the female workers/visitors could handle them. So you may be in luck!

Leave a Reply

