Merry Christmas

I hope Santa brought everyone at least one thing they were really looking forward to!

I’m not big on the gifts at Christmas time, so I try to use it as a time to reflect on who and what I’m thankful for. A Thanksgiving 2.0, if you will. And there’s a lot on my plate to look back over for this past year. 2010 was a tumultuous one but amazing as well. I’ve learned a lot. About myself. About others.

So thanks to all who have been a part of it for me. Good or bad, you’ve left a mark. And that’s good enough a gift for me.

I hope everyone enjoys the rest of their holiday, family, & food! Merry Christmas!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Merry Christmas

  1. That’s my kind of Christmas.

  2. RMJinAK says:

    What was the one thing that you were really hoping for that you received? And how about that white Christmas thing you’ve got going on down there? It was mentioned in a national news article in the paper here that the last time there was a significant snowfall at Christmas in coastal/middle SC was 1989. Densie Robare and I skiied down the little hill on the street in Newington just to say that we did it. I just heard from RonMom that your package arrived today, so I am going home to Christmas 2.0 here. I hope you picked up my package today. Merry Christmas, and love to you from Daddy!

    • I got a book from Momma about Waterfall Hikes in Upstate South Carolina that’s pretty cool. And the Rhino Lining for my truck will be put to good use, for sure. Overall, it was a pretty good year! Merry Christmas to you too!

  3. RMJinAK says:

    Happy New Year, and many wonderful new adventures for you! Go Tigers!!

Leave a Reply

