Santa Claus is coming to town

According to NORAD, Santa just hopped from Johannesburg, South Africa to Keetmanshoop, Namibia. Porto Amboim, Angola is next. Santa loves him some Africa right now. Not sure how many chimneys there are there. Or milk and cookies for that matter. Maybe he eats springbok kabobs instead. They’re delicious!

Christmas is officially underway. My nephew and step-brother came over yesterday so my nephew could have his Christmas here. We went to Uno’s for dinner/lunch. It wouldn’t have been my choice. For being a place that boasts about being a pizza place, they have a tiny selection of pizza. But to steal a quote from Under the Dome, it’s for the good of the home team, right? Put on a smile and just go with the flow. If there’s ever a time when that philosophy applies, it’s Christmas. My nephew opened his presents when we got back. And then spent the rest of the night playing Xbox games or shooting his Airsoft guns on the patio.

This morning, we all did breakfast and said our goodbyes. Back to Augusta they went, back to the pre-Christmas grind we went. I went running after they left and kicked my own butt meeting my goal!

1.5 miles in under 12 minutes! Barely under 12, but I’ll take it. Now if I can just get to a point where I can comfortably run that, I’ll be super happy!

I also had lunch with my homegirl today at McAlister’s. I had the chipotle chicken wrap and was highly disappointed. Not a fan! But it was a good time. Good conversations were had. I got a few Christmas vents off my chest. This really isn’t my favorite holiday. At all 🙂 And I think it’s one of the few times we’ve had a conversation for more than 5 minutes that wasn’t work or Yankee girl drama related. Baby steps… When I peace out of South Carolina, I’m really going to miss lunches!

I hope everyone has a great Christmas Eve!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

